Men - News & Results

Autumn League - Week 4 Results

1st Jarlath Hagan 37pts

2nd Tomas McElmeel 36pts (back nine)

Category 1

1st Paul McCurry 36pts

2nd Samuel Jenkins 34pts (back nine)

Category 2

1st Anthony Hillen 34pts (back nine)

2nd Paul Rice 34pts (back six)

Category 3

1st Gerard Cullen 32pts

2nd Gary McCusker 31pts

Autumn League Week 3 - Results

1st Richard Black 36pts (back nine)

2nd Samuel Jenkins 36pts (back nine)

Category 1

1st Mark Loughran 35pts

2nd John Vernon 34pts

Category 2

1st Andrew Clarke 34pts

2nd Bill McAtavey 33pts (back nine)

Category 3

1st Kieran Grimes 36pts

2nd Gerard Cullen 31pts (back nine)

County Armagh Golf Club’s recent Bankers Cup was backed by Gary McCourt Financial Solutions, and it was Shea Brady who came up with the requisite fairway solutions to secure the coveted late-season spoils.

Young Calum Connell was County Armagh Golf Club’s Golfer of the Year in 2018, and he will remember the 2019 campaign with some fondness too courtesy of his fine victory in Will Carey’s Professional’s Competition.

Autumn League - Week 2 - Results

1st Brendan Powell 36pts

2nd Malachy McSorley 35pts 

Category 1

1st John Lowe 34pts (back nine)

2nd Charlie Vernon 34pts

Category 2

1st Miceal McParland 34pts

2nd Norman Mallon 33pts (back nine)

Category 3

1st Dermot O'Neill 34pts

2nd Gerard Byrne 33pts (back six)


Prize vouchers can be collected in Pro Shop

Competitions Convenor 2019

Paddy Digby was a more than worthy winner of a Rollins Insurance-sponsored stableford event at County Armagh Golf Club on 21 September. 

A sublime nett 64 earned Brian Cleland victory in last month’s Irwins Quality Aggregates competition at County Armagh Golf Club.

Autumn League - Week 1 Results

1st Stephen Catterall 37pts

2nd Paul McCreesh 36pts

Category 1

1st Paddy Smyth 34pts (back nine)

2nd Adam Hunniford 34pts (back six)

Category 2

1st Brendan Beagan 35pts (back nine)

2nd Kevin Smyth 35pts (back six)

Category 3

1st Ben Simpson 35pts

2nd Gerard Kelly 33pts


Vouchers can be collected from Pro Shop

Competition Convenor 2019